How to reset your WordPress website
Please read carefully before proceeding to understand what WP Reset does, and remember to always create a snapshot
RESETTING WILL DELETE:
all posts, pages, custom post types, comments, media entries, users
all default WP database tables
all custom database tables that have the same prefix table prefix as the one defined in wp-config.php and used by default tables
RESETTING WILL NOT DELETE OR MODIFY:
media files – they remain in the wp-uploads folder untouched but will no longer be listed under Media in admin
no files are touched; plugins, themes, uploads – everything stays
site title, WordPress address, site address, site language and search engine visibility settings
currently logged in user will be restored with the current username and password
WHAT HAPPENS WHEN I CLICK THE RESET BUTTON?
remember to always create a snapshot first or a full backup
you will have to confirm the action one more time because there is NO UNDO
everything will be…
Create Content Fast with AI.